Thursday, September 4, 2014

Basilisk - A Joyless March Through the Cold-Lands (2005)

Lo-fi depressive BM solo project from the UK. A Joyless March is mostly mid-paced, with dissonant, sorrowful guitars and distorted, high-frequency howls. Nothing that original to be found here, but Basilisk does this style better than most.

Track listing:
1. Deep in the Dark Where I Lay in Wait
2. The Force Inside the Opposites
3. Bitter
4. Assault of Vermin
5. Heinous Energies (A Legion of Hushed Voices)
6. Open the Grave
7. The Awakening of HIM

Hatched by a serpent from a cock's egg

No comments:

Post a Comment