Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Misery - From Where the Sun Never Shines (2012)

Previously on OPIUM HUM:
Misery - Next Time (1995)

Misery has always channeled the filthy, heavy, darkly passionate essence of crust in a way that very few bands can, but their only pre-reunion LP, Who's the Fool?, suffered from thin production and precious few standout moments. NOT a problem this time around. From Where the Sun Never Shines fucking buries that album, and most other crust records along with it.

Track listing:
1. Mother Nature
2. Oil Age
3. Autonomy
4. The Hunt
5. We Are Man
6. Today
7. Just Never Ends
8. God Squad
9. We Want You Down
10. Murder Ride
11. How Long
12. Ready Aim Fire
13. ICBM
14. All of Us

Turn around, turn around

More like this:
Icos -
Fragments of Sirens (2007)
Swordwielder -
Grim Visions of Battle (2013)


  1. Ive always felt the same way about amebix. Sonic mass gets way more spins from me than arise or monolith.

  2. Replies
    1. Yes I do, and it might be even better than this one. http://www54.zippyshare.com/v/odyLju5O/file.html