Sunday, November 26, 2017

Convulsing - Errata (2016)

Stellar Australian black/death. Angular, dissonant guitars, reverb-drenched growls, and ever-changing, even scatterbrained song structures, with precise, sharp drumming providing a center to the chaos. Would have been on my year-end list if I hadn't slept on it 'til last week. Free/name your price via bandcamp.

Track listing:
1. Descend Beneath
2. Altered
3. Severed Hemispheres
4. Dis
5. Eleven Sigils
6. Invocat
7. The Sky Moves Sideways
8. Dragged

Wake from the dream of self
Exit the lie and be released

You would also like:
Abyssal - Denouement (2012) +
Novit Enim Dominus Qui Sunt Eius (2013)
Altars -
Paramnesia (2013)

1 comment:

  1. Goddamn what a gem of an album. I could listen to "The Sky Moves Sideways" all night.