Friday, November 10, 2017

Abdulla Rashim - Unanimity (2014)

Slow-burning, cerebral, atmospheric, and overall sublime techno from Swedish producer Anthony Linell. Northern Electronics never fails to impress, and IMO this is one of the best LPs they've put out.

Track listing:
1. Under This Wasted Sky
2. Path Inwards
3. Red Uprise
4. No Borders
5. Moral Blinds
6. Afar Depression
7. No God
8. Nothing Existed
9. Unanimity

Nothing in this world

You should also hear:
Voices from the Lake -
Voices from the Lake (2012)
Ricardo Villalobos -
Alcachofa (2003)


  1. Hello, the link for his one doesn't work...
    have a nice day.

  2. This is a wonderful album. o you have anything else in this vein please?

  3. working Link and FENOMENAL LP y'all!

    D. E. P. Fred Cole.
    Eres eterno.

  4. Hella great album. I lost this in the crash of my old hard drive a few months after it came out. I completely forgot about it until seeing it here just now. Thanks for the up!

    Probably worth noting that if anyone else wants more of this style that the first Metasplice LP, Infratracts, is worth checking out.

  5. Thanks for introducing me to this - really hits the spot.....and many thanks for all your work sharing on the blog - much appreciated!!!!!!!

  6. Thanks for all of this music and for the stellar commentary; I've just availed myself of this album, plus some Steve Tibbetts and Reformed Faction...and John Luther Adams...visiting this blog is always a pleasure and an education. regards,