Monday, November 27, 2017

Alog - Red Shift Swing (1999)

Previously on OPIUM HUM:
Alog - Miniatures (1999)

More abstract, low-key sounds from Alog. Brief, often beautiful aural snapshots, looped, elongated, and layered.

Track listing:
1. Drifting West
2. 500,000 Years Ago
3. The Travel Light
4. Expand the Heart
5. Lonesome Train
6. Red Shift Swing
7. Popul Vuh
8. Tuning the Piano
9. A Regular Hexagon Is Found Traced in the Sand on Some Beach
10. The Sun Is Where the Clouds Should Be

Objects began to appear from the future

If you enjoy this, listen to:
Rachel's -
Selenography (1999)
Saule -
Saule (2002)

1 comment:

  1. could you reupload this album? This type of ambient music is really great.