Monday, November 20, 2017

The Bevis Frond - Miasma (1987)

British indie-psych rock. Classic psych as run through a lo-fi, early indie rock filter. At a time when all the kids were trying to seem as down-to-earth as possible, Bevis Frond were aliens from another dimension.

Track listing:
1. Garden Gate
2. She's in Love with Time
3. Wild Mind
4. Wild Afterthought
5. Splendid Isolation
6. The Earl of Walthamstowe
7. The Newgate Wind
8. Release Yourself
9. Maybe
10. Ride the Train of Thought
11. Confusion Days

All people marvel at her beauty

You should also listen to:
The Boo Radleys -
Kaleidoscope (1990) + Boo Up! (1991)
Moose -
Sonny & Sam (1991)

1 comment: