Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Vod - ᑑᕐᖓᐃᑦ (2015)

All bass, no guitar, progressive drone-doom from Quebec. Things get weirder and weirder as the album progresses -- from simple, slow, heavy sludge to something that would probably appeal to Meshuggah fans. Was gonna say something about how heavy it is, but if there's such a thing as drone-doom that ISN'T heavy, I want nothing to do with it. Free/name your price via bandcamp.

Track listing:
1. ᐃᓄᑑᕗᖅ
2. ᐃᑦᔨ
3. ᐅᓐᓄᓴᕋᑖᖅ
4. ᐃᑯᒪ
5. ᐅᓐᓄᐊᒃ
6. ᐊᖅᓴᖅ
7. ᐊᓂᖅᓴᑕᖅᐹ
8. ᐊᓂᕐᓃᑦ
9. In the Age of Ancient [bonus]
10. Genesis of the Chosen One [bonus]
11. The Pyrosteum [bonus]
12. Bos Boss[bonus]
13. Tandem Grotesque (Incomplete) [bonus]


You'll also enjoy:
Bunkur -
Bludgeon (2004)
Eagle Twin - The Feather
Tipped the Serpent's Scale

No comments:

Post a Comment