Thursday, July 21, 2016

Haxen - Black Fire Suicide (2006)

Raw US black metal. The perfect mix of mysterious occult feels and straight-up ass-kicking. Haxen's first proper LP came out a few months back, and it's one of my favorite albums of the year so far. So to whet your appetite, here's their excellent second demo, Black Fire Suicide, two songs from which were rerecorded for said album.

Note: that's not the album cover, it's their logo. As far as the internet is concerned, there was no album cover.

Track listing:
1. Introduction
2. Black Fire Suicide
3. Dig Me No Grave
4. Sleepwalking Through Forests of Thorns
5. Smite My Enemies
6. Oscillating Goathead (Outro)

Cold life

You'll also like:
Evilfeast -
Thy Abhorrent Emerging (2002)
Mastery - Barbaric Usurpation of the
Hypereonic Black Metal Throne