Wednesday, July 27, 2016

De Magia Veterum - The Divine Antithesis (2011)

De Magia Veterum - The Blood of Prophet and Saints (2006)
Cloak of Altering - The Night Comes Illuminated with Death (2011)

Gnarled, relentlessly chaotic Dutch black metal. A piercing, enveloping atmosphere and near-constant, jarring shifts in dynamics and tempo generate an overwhelming sense of tension and anxiety so effectively, it's completely understandable that this project alienates so many listeners.

Track listing:
1. Transfiguration
2. The Stench of Burning Wings
3. The Flaming Sword
4. The Heavens
5. Torn Between Ruins, Faith, and the Divine
6. Burning Hands and a Crown of Flames
7. Angelic Deformity

A nightmare existence forever

You should also hear:
Taurus - No/Thing (2014)
Skáphe - Skáphe² (2016)

1 comment: