Sunday, April 17, 2016

Khthoniik Cerviiks - Heptaëdrone (2014)

German black/death metal. Technically, Heptaëdrone is a demo, but by measures that matter (conceptual cohesion, quality of content and sound) it's an album, and a goddamn great one. Largely dissonant guitars, thunderous drums, beastly growls -- all given an ample dose of reverb and/or delay, for a dense, cavernous atmosphere.

Track listing:
1. Khthoniik Cerviiks Exhalement
2. The Grand Sidereal Swindle
3. Colliding Spheres Bend Solar Years
4. Elektriik Redeemer
5. Magmatiik Moil
6. Black Hole Neurotransmission
7. Moraines of Molten Light (Khthoniik Cerviiks Inhalement)

Behold deceiving architects feast on the almost dead
Überscience alchemists turning blood into lead

Also of interest:
Beyond Mortal Dreams -
From Hell (2008)
Voidchrist - Herald
of a Brighter Dawn