Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Chick Corea - The Leprechaun (1975)

Frilly, fantastical, synth-y fusion from the one and only Chick Corea. The Leprechaun is certainly not Corea's most essential recording -- anyone looking for that might look into Tones for Joan's Bones or Light As a Feather -- but I just picked it up on vinyl and it's an absolute delight to listen to, so it's what y'all are getting.

Track listing:
1. Imp's Welcome
2. Lenore
3. Reverie
4. Looking at the World
5. Nite Sprite
6. Soft and Gentle
7. Pixiland Rag
8. Leprechaun's Dream

What game shall we play today?

For more super-sweet fusion, check out:
Grover Washington Jr. -
Mister Magic (1976)
Ian Carr's Nucleus -
Out of the Long Dark (1978)


  1. The synth piano was a great surprise. Chick is way too talented. Many thanks.