Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Nordlicht - Nebelmeer (2002)

Swiss black metal. Quite powerful, hypnotic stuff. A thick haze of guitars, somewhat sparse vocals, and simple, muffled drumming. Same ballpark as Nordlicht's deservedly beloved labelmates, Paysage d'Hiver. The only downside is that, at a little under half an hour, it's a bit on the brief side, and it's the project's sole release.

Track listing:
1. Interlude I
2. Winterweg
3. Interlude II
4. Nebelhall
5. Interlude III
6. Herbstrot
7. Interlude IV
8. Nebelherr
9. Interlude V

Halls of ice

If you like this, try:
Forest Grave - Change & Renewal (2010)
Rahu - The Quest for the Vajra of Shadows (2012)